Berman & Wallace, finest Dublin Caterers are Resident Caterers in various stunning venues in Dublin. We can advise you of the venue that best suits your party catering needs. Our venues include:
“Dublin Castle (Irish: Caisleán Bhaile Átha Cliath) off Dame Street, Dublin, Ireland, was until 1922 the seat of British rule in Ireland, and is now a major Irish government complex.
Most of it dates from the 18th century, though a castle has stood on the site since the days of King John, the first Lord of Ireland.
The Castle served as the seat of English, then later British government of Ireland under the Lordship of Ireland (1171–1541), the Kingdom of Ireland (1541–1800), and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland (1800–1922).
Upon establishment of the Irish Free State in 1922, the complex was ceremonially handed over to the newly formed Provisional Government led by Michael Collins.” (excerpt from Wikipedia)
Royal Hospital Kilmainham
The Royal Hospital Kilmainham (Irish: Ospidéal Ríochta Chill Mhaighneann) in Kilmainham, Dublin, is one of the finest 17th-century buildings in Ireland.
The hospital was built in 1684 by Sir William Robinson, official State Surveyor General for James Butler, 1st Duke of Ormonde and Lord Lieutenant of Ireland to King Charles II, as a home for retired soldiers and continued in that use for over 250 years.
The style is based on Les Invalides in Paris with a formal facade and a large courtyard. The Royal Hospital Chelsea in Chelsea, London was completed two years later and also has similarities in style. A priory, founded in 1174 by Strongbow, existed on the site until the English closed it down in the Dissolution of the Monasteries in the 1530s.
Farmleigh is the official Irish State guest house. It was formerly one of the Dublin residences of the Guinness family. It is situated on an elevated position above the River Liffey to the north-west of the Phoenix Park. The estate of 78 acres (32 ha) consists of extensive private gardens with stands of mature cypress, pine and oak trees, a boating pond, walled garden, sunken garden, out offices and a herd of rare native Kerry cattle. It was purchased from the 4th Earl of Iveagh in 1999 for €29.2 million. A state body—the Office of Public Works (OPW)—spent in the region of €23 million restoring the house, gardens and curvilinear glasshouses, bringing the total cost to the state to €52.2 million. Farmleigh was opened to the public in July 2001.
The Sugar Club
After opening in 1963 The Irish Film Theatre closed its doors in 1985. It would be another 14 years before the space would be used again and so it was in August 1999 that The Sugar Club was born. Built and run by Nicky Toppin and Oisin Davis, it has now become an integral part of Dublin’s Cultural Community as a multi purpose Arts Centre. Irreplaceable Burmese Teak panels cover the walls of the auditorium. The tiered cinema seating was kept but replaced with plush velvet banquettes. A state of the art digital projector and high-end sound system were installed to give the best possible viewing and listening experience for performer and public alike.
Dublin may be a relatively small city but it is literally overflowing with creative talents from so many fields. Many acts and artists that could go nowhere else, have found their home at The Sugar Club and gone on to become extremely successful.
Berman & Wallace Restaurant
Tucked away in the rather unusual setting of Belfield Office park in Clonskeagh, Our Casual Bistro-style Restaurant buzzes to life at Lunchtime with the chatter of office workers, locals and The Leinster Rugby Team!
Our menu changes daily, depending on produce in season, and often features organic fayre. If you have no time to stay, everything is available to go.
Our Wine list is short but interesting and features European wines from boutique wine producers.